Posted by: HisBeauty4Ashes | January 14, 2011

My Israel & Turkey Itinerary

I already posted this on my other blog, but since this is my “official” trip blog. . . I decided I would post it here too. Just 4 short days until the beginning of my adventure. WooHoo!

A number of people have asked me what I am doing while in Israel & Turkey, so I decided to post my Itinerary here so you could all see:

Jan 18th: Overnight in NY City (and some sight seeing)

Jan 19th: Fly into Tel Aviv (overnight stay)

Jan 21st: Caesarea, Galilee,  & Shabbat (Sabbath) Dinner

Jan 22nd: HaKarmel Assembly, Mt. Carmel Monastery, Mediterranean Sea, Arab Restaurant for dinner

Jan 23rd: Capernaum, Mt. Of Beatitudes, Church of Loaves and Fishes, City of Gamla, Galilee, & Ein Gev (Kibbutz)

Jan 24th: Golan Heights, Dan, Banias, & Metula

Jan 25th: Tiberius, a Galilee Boat Ride, & Jordan River Baptismal site

Jan 26th: Jordan Valley, Dead Sea, Masada, En Gedi, Qum Ran, & overnight in Ein Bokek

Jan 27th: Jerusalem, Western (Wailing) Wall, Old City, & Jewish Quarter

Jan 28th: Jewish Shouk, City of David, Hezekiah’s Tunnels, & Shabbat (Sabbath) Dinner

Jan 29th: Sabbath

Jan 30th: Succat Hallel, Yad Vashem, & Israel Museum

Jan 31st: Temple Mount, Davidson Archaeological Museum, & Hasmoneum Tunnels

Feb 1st: CFI (Christian Friends of Israel), Gethsemane, Garden Tomb, & Mt. of Olives

Feb 2nd: BFP (Bridges for Peace), free day

Feb 3rd: Fly to Istanbul, sight see

Feb 4th: Istanbul Ottoman & Byzantium Traces Tour

Feb 5ht: Free day

Feb 6th: Back to NY City and then home.


Leave a Reply

Categories

